SHS Calendar

October 2022

Tuesday October 4

All Day
Student Council Installation
9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade 5-8 Liturgy
Recurs weekly

Friday October 7

All Day
Noon Dismissal
9:30 am – 11:00 am
Walk-a-thon

Tuesday October 11

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade 3-5 Liturgy

Thursday October 13

All Day
PreK 4 Field Trip to Kohler Farms

Tuesday October 18

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade K-2 Liturgy

Thursday October 20

All Day
Noon Dismissal
1:00 pm – 7:45 pm
Parent-Teacher Conferences

Friday October 21

All Day
No School
8:30 am – 12:00 pm
Parent Teacher Conferences

Monday October 24

All Day
40 Hours Grades 1-4

Tuesday October 25

All Day
40 Hours Grades5-8
Closing of 40 Hours - 7:00 PM

November 2022

Tuesday November 1

All Day
All Saint's Day
No School

Wednesday November 2

All Day
Winter Uniforms Begin

Children should wear their winter uniforms. The maroon sweaters and the green gym sweatshirt and sweatpants are a part of the winter uniform.

Thursday November 3

All Day
First Grade Hagley Museum Field Trip

Friday November 4

All Day
Noon Dismissal

Busing available:

Methacton

7:15 am – 8:10 am
Donuts with Dad-

Tuesday November 8

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade 6-8 Liturgy

Thursday November 10

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Sip and Shop

This is for adults only.

Sunday November 13

All Day
Discover Catholic Schools Week

Tuesday November 15

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade 3-5 Liturgy

Wednesday November 16

All Day
Second Grade Field Trip to DaVinci Science Center
7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Presentation on Active Shooters

Monday November 21

6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Simple Supper

Wednesday November 23

All Day
No CARES
Noon Dismissal
School Portal Closes

Monday November 28

All Day
Classes Resume

Tuesday November 29

1:15 pm – 2:00 pm
Reconciliation Grades 3-8

Wednesday November 30

All Day
Set-up for Santa Shop

December 2022

Thursday December 1

All Day
Santa Shop

Friday December 2

All Day
End of 1st Trimester
Noon Dismissal
Santa Shop

Monday December 5

All Day
2nd Trimester Begins
7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
First Reconciliation

Tuesday December 6

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade K-2 Liturgy

Thursday December 8

All Day
Immaculate Conception
No School

Friday December 9

All Day
No School

Tuesday December 13

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade 6-8 Liturgy

Wednesday December 14

All Day
Christmas Show

Thursday December 15

All Day
Christmas Show

Tuesday December 20

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Whole School Liturgy

Thursday December 22

All Day
NO CARES
Noon Dismissal

Friday December 23 – Monday January 2

Christmas Vacation

Tuesday December 27

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade 5-8 Liturgy
Recurs weekly

January 2023

Tuesday January 3

All Day
Classes Resume

Friday January 6

All Day
Noon Dismissal

Tuesday January 10

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade 3-5 Liturgy

Monday January 16

All Day
No School

Tuesday January 24

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade K-2 Liturgy

Sunday January 29

11:00 am – 12:00 pm
Opening Liturgy for Catholic School's Week

Monday January 30 – Friday February 3

Catholic Schools Week

February 2023

Friday February 3

All Day
Noon Dismissal
9:00 am – 10:00 am
Whole School Liturgy- Senior Friends' Day

Tuesday February 7

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade 6-8 Liturgy

Saturday February 11

7:00 pm – 10:00 pm
SHS Parent Social

Tuesday February 14

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade 3-5 Liturgy

Friday February 17

All Day
No School

Monday February 20

All Day
No School

Wednesday February 22

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Whole School Liturgy

Tuesday February 28

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade K-2 Liturgy

March 2023

Friday March 3

All Day
Noon Dismissal
Terra Nova

Monday March 6 – Friday March 10

Terra Nova

Monday March 13

All Day
Confirmation Retreat

Tuesday March 14

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Liturgy

Friday March 17

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
SHS St. Patrick's Day BINGO

Sunday March 19

1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Confirmation Practice

Monday March 20

All Day
Faculty Retreat
No School

Thursday March 23

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Dismissal
4:00 pm – 5:30 pm
Saint Helena Parish Confirmation

Tuesday March 28

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Liturgy
Recurs weekly

Friday March 31

7:15 am – 8:10 am
Muffins with Mom

April 2023

Monday April 3

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Fourth Grade Living Stations

Tuesday April 4

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Whole School Liturgy
1:15 pm – 2:00 pm
Living Stations

Wednesday April 5

All Day
Noon Dismissal

Thursday April 6

All Day
Holy Thursday- no school

Friday April 7

All Day
Good Friday- no school

Monday April 10

All Day
Easter Monday- no school

Tuesday April 11

All Day
Classes Resume- Summer Uniform Begins

Friday April 14

All Day
Sister Cathe Golf Outing

Tuesday April 18

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Liturgy Grades 6-8

Friday April 21

All Day
Father Daughter Dance

Tuesday April 25

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Liturgy 3-5

Saturday April 29

10:30 am – 12:00 pm
First Holy Communion

May 2023

Monday May 1

All Day
May Procession

Tuesday May 2

All Day
Group Pictures

Friday May 5

All Day
Noon Dismissal

Sunday May 7

All Day
Spring Arts Festival

Monday May 8

All Day
Spring Arts Festival

Tuesday May 9

All Day
Spring Arts Festival
9:00 am – 10:00 am
Liturgy 3 -5

Tuesday May 16

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Liturgy 1-2

Thursday May 18

All Day
Ascension Thursday
No School

Friday May 19

All Day
No School

Tuesday May 23

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Whole School Liturgy- Thank You to Our Volunteers!

Monday May 29

All Day
No School

Wednesday May 31

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Eighth Grade Gratitude Dinner

June 2023

Thursday June 1

All Day
Set Up for May Fair

Friday June 2

All Day
May Fair

Thursday June 8

All Day
Last Day of K&Pre-K

Friday June 9

All Day
Last day of CARES
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Dismissal

Monday June 12

All Day
Field Day

Tuesday June 13

All Day
Graduation 6:00

Wednesday June 14

All Day
No School

Clerical Day for Teachers

Thursday June 15

All Day
Last Day of School
Noon Dismissal