SHS Calendar

February 2023

Monday February 6

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
8th Grade Graduation Meeting

Tuesday February 7

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade 6-8 Liturgy
1:30 pm – 2:30 pm
Kindergarten Performance for the School Children

Saturday February 11

7:00 pm – 10:00 pm
SHS Parent Social

Please join us at Brothers Kershner Brewing Co. for a night of cocktails, good food, the 2018 Super Bowl LII, and music to support our STREAM Program at Saint Helena School.

Tuesday February 14

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade 3-5 Liturgy

Friday February 17

All Day
Teacher In-Service - No Classes for Children

Monday February 20

All Day
No School

Wednesday February 22

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Whole School Liturgy

Tuesday February 28

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Grade K-2 Liturgy

March 2023

Friday March 3

All Day
Terra Nova - Grades 2 -7
Noon Dismissal

Bus Transportation provided by:

Norristown
Springfield

Monday March 6 – Friday March 10

Terra Nova- Grades 2 -7

Friday March 10

All Day
End of Second Trimester

Monday March 13

All Day
Confirmation Retreat

Tuesday March 14

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Liturgy

Friday March 17

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
SHS St. Patrick's Day BINGO

Sunday March 19

1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
Confirmation Practice

Monday March 20

All Day
Faculty Retreat
No School

Tuesday March 21

All Day
Report Cards Available

Thursday March 23

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Dismissal
4:00 pm – 5:30 pm
Saint Helena Parish Confirmation

Tuesday March 28

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Liturgy
Recurs weekly

Friday March 31

7:15 am – 8:10 am
Muffins with Mom

April 2023

Monday April 3

7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Fourth Grade Living Stations

Tuesday April 4

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Whole School Liturgy
1:15 pm – 2:00 pm
Living Stations

Wednesday April 5

All Day
Noon Dismissal

Bus Transportation provided by:

Norristown
Springfield

Thursday April 6

All Day
Holy Thursday- no school

Friday April 7

All Day
Good Friday- no school

Monday April 10

All Day
Easter Monday- no school

Tuesday April 11

All Day
Classes Resume- Summer Uniform Begins

Friday April 14

All Day
Sister Cathe Golf Outing

Tuesday April 18

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Liturgy Grades 6-8

Thursday April 20

All Day
5th Grade Field Trip to Citizens Bank Park

Friday April 21

All Day
Father Daughter Dance

Tuesday April 25

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Liturgy 3-5

Friday April 28

All Day
Grade 1 Field Trip to the Crayola Factory

Saturday April 29

10:30 am – 12:00 pm
First Holy Communion

May 2023

Monday May 1

All Day
May Procession

Tuesday May 2

All Day
Group Pictures

Friday May 5

All Day
Noon Dismissal

Bus Transportation provided by:

Norristown
Springfield

Sunday May 7

All Day
Spring Arts Festival

Monday May 8

All Day
Spring Arts Festival

Tuesday May 9

All Day
Spring Arts Festival
9:00 am – 10:00 am
Liturgy 3 -5

Tuesday May 16

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Liturgy 1-2

Wednesday May 17

All Day
5th Grade Field Trip to Ellis Island

Thursday May 18

All Day
Ascension Thursday
No School

Friday May 19

All Day
No School

Monday May 22

6:00 pm – 7:00 pm
CYO Banquet-

Tuesday May 23

9:00 am – 10:00 am
Whole School Liturgy- Thank You to Our Volunteers!

Monday May 29

All Day
No School

Wednesday May 31

6:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Eighth Grade Gratitude Dinner

June 2023

Thursday June 1

All Day
Set Up for May Fair

Friday June 2

All Day
May Fair

Thursday June 8

All Day
Last Day of K&Pre-K

Friday June 9

All Day
Last day of CARES
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm
Dismissal

Monday June 12

All Day
Field Day

Tuesday June 13

All Day
Graduation 6:00

Wednesday June 14

All Day
No School

Clerical Day for Teachers

Thursday June 15

All Day
Last Day of School
Noon Dismissal

Bus Transportation provided by:

Norristown
Springfield